The EU and Monaco signed a new tax transparancy agreement. The agreement is the latest in a series of tax transparency agreements signed by the EU. Switserland, San Marino, Liechtenstein and Andorra preceded Monaco.

The tax transparency agreement enables the exchange of information of EU residents with bank accounts in Monaco which were previously out of reach of tax authorities of EU Member States.